Rugby gangstas and other fun stuff

4 11 2008

Hiii babyyy!

I called your room and talked to Jack. He said that you’re not feeling well and that you were already in bed. 😦 Awww. I’m sorry.  If I was there, we would be theraflu-ing and chicken-soup-ing it up, Süße Junge. Speaking of German, I finally found a good, real German recipe for rouladen. If we can find a kitchen for Christmas, I’ll make you some.  🙂 See, look at how gooood!

 

And Kartoffel Knödel and Rot Kohl to go with it! = Me drooling like Pavlov’s dogs.

(And yeah, Christmas at our house is going to rock whether you get used to my German cooking or not.)

Jake, I’m super-silly, over-the-moon excited to make this for you. As in, you have nooo idea. Hurry up, Christmas! I’ve got domesticating to do! Hmm, what else? Um, my roommate fire-shined her Bates tonight and my room smells like burnt Kiwi. Cool, right? Bleck. I already told you about being the BTO for Halloween and you still haven’t put pictures up of your Halloween. Tisk, tisk… We had a game today and I got filthy and bruised like usual — can’t say that I like rugby much more than skydiving, but it is a close call.

aftergame 

See? Mud everywhere. And yes, I know my nose gets really red. It was cold out, okay? Sheesh.

 

Oh, check out this Gangsta pose we pulled the other night during the Bible study. Classic facial expression, wouldn’t you say?

gangsta2

Jacob Atcher, I love and miss you. Very, very much — especially right now. I hope you’re sleeping well and feeling better. Can’t have my Junge getting sick. Do me a favor? Grab your Bible and read 1 Thessalonians 4: 13-14 and then rummage though your duffel bag till you hit pay dirt.

I love you sweetheart. Don’t be afraid to ring up the Hudson every once in a while, okay?

M(i)LD

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

